Board of Governors

The California Municipal Utilities Association Board of Governors is made up of nineteen (19) Governors and nineteen (19) Governor Alternates.  The ten largest members (view list), as determined on July 1 of each fiscal year by dues paid, are entitled to ongoing representation on the Board.  Each year at the Annual Meeting, the ten members at large each designate one Governor and one Designated Alternate. The remaining nine elected Governors (a) shall be elected pursuant to Article 4, Section 4.2 of CMUA bylaws along with their respective Alternates; (b) shall serve staggered three-year terms; and (c) shall not serve more than two (2) consecutive terms (partial terms to fill a vacancy excepted), provided, however, that the President, Vice President, and Immediate Past President may be re-elected without regard to term limitation. The terms of office for these nine elected Governors and their respective Alternate shall commence at the time of their election or designation.  To download a PDF version of the current board roster, click here.


Dan Beans
Electric Utility Director/Chief Executive Officer
City of Roseville Electric Utility

Alternate: Amber Blixt, Legislative and Regulatory Manager             
Michelle Reimers
General Manager

Turlock Irrigation District
Alternate: Brad Koehn, Chief Operating Officer            
Craig Miller
General Manager

Western Water
Alternate: Tim Barr, Deputy General Manager     
Russell Mills
Director of Risk Management & Treasurer

Chris Garner
General Manager

Long Beach Utilities
Alternate: B. Anatole Falagan, Assistant General Manager                 
Laura Lewis
Chief Legal Counsel
Barry Moline
California Municipal Utilities Association



Martin Adams, General Manager and Chief Engineer
Los Angeles Department of Water & Power
Alternate: TBD
Sidney Jackson, General Manager
Pasadena Water & Power
Alternate: Kelly Nguyen, Assistant General Manager
Pending, Utility Director
City of Lompoc
Alternate: TBD
Dennis Herrera, General Manager
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Alternate: Barbara Hale, Assistant GM - Power Enterprise
Paul A. Cook, General Manager
Irvine Ranch Water District
Alternate: Christine Compton, Dir. of Strategic Comm. & Adv. Dep. Gen. Counsel
Todd Corbin, General Manager
Riverside Public Utilities Department
Alternate: Daniel Garcia, Assistant General Manager - Power Resources
Robert Grantham, General Manager
Rancho California Water District

Alternate: TBD
Jimi Netniss, General Manager
Modesto Irrigation District
Alternate: Dana Ferreira, Regulatory Analyst
Randy Howard, General Manager*
Northern California Power Agency
Alternate: Jane Cirrincione, Asst. GM Legislative & Regulatory Affairs
Paul Lau, CEO and General Manager
Alternate: Frankie McDermott, Chief Operating Officer
Dukku Lee, General Manager
Anaheim Public Utilities
Alternate: Janis Lehman, AGM Administration & Risk Services
Jamie Asbury, General Manager
Imperial Irrigation District
Alternate: Matthew H. Smelser, Manager, Energy Department
Nicolas Procos, General Manager
Alameda Municipal Power
Alternate: TBD
Dawn Roth Lindell, General Manager
Burbank Water & Power
Alternate: Richard Wilson, Assistant General Manager - Water
Manuel Pineda, Chief Electric Utility Officer
Silicon Valley Power/City of Santa Clara
Alternate: Alan Kurotori, Assistant Director of Electric Utility
Pending, General Manager
Lassen Municipal Utility District
Alternate: Karen Rollings, Administrative Services Manager
Michael Webster, Executive Director*
Southern California Public Power Authority
Alternate: Mario DeBernardo, Director of Government Affairs
*Indicates Ex Officio non-voting seat        
If you would like to contact a CMUA board member, if you have questions about the CMUA Board of Governors or any information contained on this page, contact Christine Chapman, Director of Events & Membership, at or call (916) 326-5800.